Many occupations and hobbies have their own “language”. Because of this, if you are not aware of the understood meanings of certain words, you may not comprehend the meaning of the conversation. It is the same with Christians, we get excited and talk in our “language” not thinking that there are people that may not understand what was said. In I Corinthians 14:19, Paul discusses the use of tongues or languages, and says that he would rather say 5 words that teach than 10,000 in an unknown tongue. While I will only be writing in English, if I ever mention a topic or use a word or phrase that you don’t understand the context please feel free to ask for clarification. I will try to speak in terms that all can understand, but I am human and am bound to make mistakes, so please work with me on this.  Edification is not the result of confusion and I don’t want to be the cause of confusion.

