He Lives

I serve a risen Saviour,
He’s in the world today;
I know that He is living,
Whatever men may say;
I see His hand of mercy,
I hear His voice of cheer,
And just the time I need Him
He’s always near.

In all the world around me
I see His loving care,
And tho my heart grows weary
I never will despair;
I know that He is leading
Thro’ all the stormy blast,
The day of His appearing
Will come at last.

Rejoice, rejoice, O Christian,
Lift up your voice and sing
Eternal hallelujahs
To Jesus Christ the King!
The hope of all who seek Him,
The help of all who find,
None other is so loving,
So good and kind.

Chorus:
He lives, He lives, Christ Jesus lives today!
He walks with me and He talks with me
Along life’s narrow way.
He lives, He live, salvation to impart!
You ask me how I know He lives:
He lives within my heart.

I am so thankful that we can serve a RISEN savior. Many churches have an emblem of Jesus on the cross, and while I am very thankful that he did go to the cross and die, I am more thankful that he rose from the grave. If Jesus was still dead, he wouldn’t be any good to us. But because he had power over death and arose, we are able to have the victory over sin. When we allow Jesus to rise and reign in our hearts, we can have the power over sin, being alive in Christ and not dead in sin.

Thank you God, for sending your son. He came as a baby, grew and ministered to those on the earth. But then he died a horrible death, taking the sin of the world on his shoulders. But I am thankful most that he didn’t stay dead, that he arose from a physical death, so that we can have the power over the spiritual death of sin.

Has Jesus risen in your life or do you keep him up on that cross?

