This post can be found in two places on this blog; because the continuation was written by the author of Words of Wisdom it will be on their page, however I also wanted to post it on the main page since it was a continuation. (Is that more complicated than necessary? Probably, but oh well…)

To read ‘God is still God‘ first, click this link or scroll down till you find it.

 

‘God is still God Continued’

Proverbs 31:21  She is not afraid of the snow for her household: for all her household are clothed with scarlet.    (Does it really snow in Lebanon ?)

 Psalms 46:1-3, 5, 7, 10-11   God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. Therefore will not we fear, though the earth be removed, and though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea; Though the waters thereof roar and be troubled, though the mountains shake with the swelling thereof. Selah.

             God is in the midst of her; she shall not be moved: God shall help her, and that right early.

             The LORD of hosts is with us; the God of Jacob is our refuge. Selah.

             Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.

             The LORD of hosts is with us; the God of Jacob is our refuge. Selah.

 Amos 4:13  For, lo, he that formeth the mountains, and createth the wind, and he declareth unto man what is his thought, he that maketh the morning darkness, and treadeth upon the high places of the earth, The LORD, The God of hosts, is his name. KJV

                         I added the extra “he” s and the bold.

 Trust God for your Day, Today.

 

 PS. Words of Wisdom recieved this response from ‘God is still God‘ and the above:

As to the snow in Lebanon… I once had a friend from Lebanon and he told me it is much like California, only narrower. So, in fact, you could be at the beach on the same day you went skiing in the mountains. The Proverbs 31 mother must have lived in the mountains… or perhaps made snowsuits for them all!
 
And replyed with:
So I stand corrected on my assumption about Lebanon, and I stand firm on my belief, that if the unthinkable happens, God is still God, and I will trust Him and His plan even as I struggle with tracked in snow, mud and piles of wet scarlet clothes.
