This song has been on my heart for a few weeks now. It has been such an encouragement. Just the NAME of Jesus has eased the pain, lightened the load, lifted the spirit and comforted the soul. There is something about his name. I had been trying to remember the words, but couldn’t get them right and tonight I finally got a copy of the words so I can share it.

Name of Jesus Medley

All I want to do is bless your name, bless your name

For all you’ve done

All I want to do is give you praise, give you praise all day.

And bless your holy name

 

Some may wonder where the beauty lies, in that name, I hold so dear

Well it’s not just in the way it sounds, with it falls on my ear

And it’s not just in the way it looks, when its written beautifully

But the beauty of that lovely name, is in the power it gives to me

 

It’s so beautiful that name of Jesus,

It’s so beautiful that precious name

If you’ll ask in Jesus name, anything is yours just to claim

And I love that precious name

 

At the sound of his name every demon has to flee

For to that name, all power is given to set the helpless captive free

Every sin, disease and sickness, must bow down to that name

And forever more surrender, for all of time I shall proclaim

 

Jesus! Jesus! Jesus!

Oh, there’s something about that name

Master! Savior! Jesus!

Like the fragrance after the rain

Jesus! Jesus! Jesus!

Let all heaven and earth proclaim

Kings and kingdoms shall all pass away

But there’s something about that name!

Isaiah 9:6 – For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon his shoulder: and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counsellor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace

Matthew 1:21 – And she shall bring forth a son, and thou shalt call his name JESUS: for he shall save his people from their sins. 

Many people say that a name is just a name, But Jesus name is like none other, there is power in the name of Jesus.

