Do you ever have those times when you wonder if God really cares and knows what you are going through? Yes you believe he is God and that he created the heavens and earth and you have accepted him as your personal savior; but does he really know and understand what you are going through? Has this crossed your mind? I know it has mine.

These last few weeks have not been easy ones for me. My faith and trust has been challenged. I have seen dreams fall to pieces, plans rearranged, hopes dashed, and I have had to examine my self to see if I too am going to fall. I have felt alone and misunderstood, confused and weary. Yet in all this I have had to make sure that my trust is in the Lord, that I will not let the circumstances in life bring me down.

Tonight I was reminded of how big and great the God that I serve is. If you get the chance watch Louis Giglio’s speech titled “How Great is Our God” I highly recommend it. It helps to put in perspective how big and amazing God is and yet how much he cares for and longs to bless his people. He ends his speech reminding us of this promise in Isaiah 40, that if we, no matter what we are going through, wait upon the Lord, he will renew our strength. He will give us enough to take the next breath, and the next, and the next. If life gets to be that challenging or not, he will give us the strength we need to carry on.

Isaiah 40:27-31– Why, O Jacob, do you say, and declare, O Isreal, My way and my lot are hidden from the Lord, and my right is passed over without regard from my God? Have you not known? Have you not heard? The everlasting God, the Lord, the Creator of the ends of the earth, does not faint or grow weary; there is no searching of His understanding. He gives power to the faint and weary, at to him who has no might He increases strength – causing it to multiply and making it abound. Even youths shall faint and be weary, and the selected young men shall feebly stumble and fall exhausted; But these who wait for the Lord – who expect, look for and hope in Him – shall change and renew their strength and power; they shall lift their wings and mount up [close to God] as eagles [mount up to the sun]; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint or become tired. – Amplified Bible

Be encouraged our God is big and he loves us!

