To say each morning, “I must have things weariful, painful, to bear to-day, and they shall be offered up before hand as my heart’s sacrifice; they shall be not fought against, but received calmly as welcome, for His sake who suffers them  to come,”  gives a dignity, a purpose, nay, a very joy to what otherwise is all cheerless annoyance.   H.L. Sidney Lear

Yes, we know that our days don’t always go the way we plan. I can see it would help my attitude toward whatever happens if early in the day I commit the day to God asking for his help and grace for whatever may happen.

In simply words from a friend’s refrigerator:

Begin each day as if it were on purpose.  Mary Anne Radmacher

1 Kings 12:24 – Thus saith the LORD, Ye shall not go up, nor fight against your brethren the children of Israel : return every man to his house; for this thing is from me. They hearkened therefore to the word of the LORD, and returned to depart, according to the word of the LORD.

Trust God for your day, Today

