There is peace in the midst of my storm tossed life,
But there’s an anchor, there’s a rock to cast my faith upon.
Jesus rides in my vessel so I’ll fear no alarm.
He gives me peace in the midst of my storm.

Oh the storms keep on raging in my life
And sometimes it’s hard to tell the night from the day
Still that hope that lies with in is reassured
And I keep mine eyes upon that distant shore
I know he’ll lead me safely thru that blessed place he has prepared

But if the storms don’t cease
And if the winds keep on blowing
My soul has been anchored the lord

Oh the storms keep on raging in my life
And sometimes it’s hard to tell the night from the day
Still that hope that lies with in is reassured
And I keep mine eyes upon that distant shore
I know he’ll lead me safely thru that blessed place he has prepared

But if the storms don’t cease
And if the winds keep on blowing
My soul has been anchored the lord

But if the storms don’t cease
And if the winds keep on blowing
Praise God, My soul has been anchored the lord

