Did You?

The light from the sunset
Compels me, saying
Today is ending,
Did you spend it well?

Did you love with enough
Tenderness and passion, did you
Speak what people needed to
Hear from you?

Did your hand
Stroke the shoulders that needed
To be stroked? Did you write?

Did you laugh? Did you share a
Glance with the one who
Longs to speak but hasn’t
Yet found the words?

Did you allow the space for the
Words to be born?

–Julie Jordan Scott, © 2010

Am I doing what I can in the simple things with my ‘ill matched threads’?

Luke 10:38-42  Now it came to pass, as they went, that he entered into a certain village: and a certain woman named Martha received him into her house. And she had a sister called Mary, which also sat at Jesus’ feet, and heard his word. But Martha was cumbered about much serving, and came to him, and said, Lord, dost thou not care that my sister hath left me to serve alone? bid her therefore that she help me. And Jesus answered and said unto her, Martha, Martha, thou art careful and troubled about many things: But one thing is needful: and Mary hath chosen that good part, which shall not be taken away from her.

Mary has chosen the good portion [that which is to her advantage], which shall not be taken away from her.   amplified

Many things I must do over and over day by day, I won’t name them, you have your own list, too. I will never know the true value of taking a few minutes to stop and do the good part:  spend time with a friend, write a note, smile, or pray

Trust God for your day…Today

