This song was sung in church a couple weeks ago and I have been blessed ever since. Every time that I meditate on it, I receive great comfort. The first couple lines of the chorus have made me cry a couple times. “I can trust Jesus. He never once has failed to meet my needs.” We can trust Jesus because he has never failed. People fail. They are human and can’t always be there for us. But God is always there. I can’t look back on my life and point out any time that I can say that God didn’t meet the need. He may not have answered in the way I wanted or provided in the time frame that I would have liked, but the need was met. He didn’t promise to give me what I wanted, but he promised to take care of me, to meet my needs, and to work everything for His good. He has kept each of those promised. Never once has he failed and because of that, I CAN trust Jesus.

“I Can Trust Jesus”

1. God picked up a sparrow that could no longer fly
He brushed off it’s wounds and then watched in soar into the sky
If He’s mindful of creation, on this I can depend –
I am His child and I can place all my trust in Him.

Chorus:
I can trust Jesus. I can trust Jesus.
He never once has failed to meet my needs.
He is my strong tower, the strength in my weakest hour
I can trust Jesus – He takes care of me.

I have prayed some prayers and felt they never were heard
But I held to God’s hand and kept right on trusting in His word
My wants and God’s desires don’t always agree
But I lean on His will for He always knows what’s best for me.

Chorus:
I can trust Jesus. I can trust Jesus.
He never once has failed to meet my needs.
He is my strong tower, the strength in my weakest hour
I can trust Jesus – He takes care of me.

