I have had this song on my heart the past week. As I have begun to name the moments of thanksgiving, of acknowledging God in each thing, the question came to me; is it any wonder that I love Him? After all God has done for me, the moments of blessings, the over flowing grace, the daily mercies, the gentle rebukes. How can I not love Him?

Is It Any Wonder?

When I think how Jesus loved me
How he waited patiently
Even when I turned my back and walked away.
When he knew I wanted everything this world could offer me,
Then I guess he knew the price I’d have to pay.
So he watched me stumble downward,
Saw each compromise I made,
Heard each lie I whispered just to get my way.
Still he waited there to hear me
When I cried to Him and prayed
Then He saved my soul and that is why I say

Tell me, is it any wonder that I love Him
When you consider all He’s done for me?
And is it any wonder that I want to do His will
And let His light shine out for all to see?
And is it any wonder that I praise him
Each time I think of how He’s set me free?
And is it any wonder that I’ve given Him my heart,
When Jesus freely gave His life for me?

When I think how Jesus loves me,
How He watches patiently
How His arms are stretched to meet me when I run
When I’m feeling down and lonely,
How He’s there to comfort me.
In the darkness He becomes my morning sun
When I think of how He’s healed me,
How He’s touched me in my pain
How his gentle hand have whipped my tears away
How He’s taken every heartache and brought happiness again
Then I want the world to hear me when I say:

Tell me, is it any wonder that I love Him
When you consider all He’s done for me?
And is it any wonder that I want to do His will
And let His light shine out for all to see?
And is it any wonder that I praise him
Each time I think of how He’s set me free?
And is it any wonder that I’ve given Him my heart,
When Jesus freely gave His life for me?

God is so real and I can’t help but express my love for him.

