And when Joseph saw Benjamin with them, he said to the steward of his house. Bring the men into the house, and slay, and make ready, for the men shall dine with me at noon. Genesis 43:16 RSV

When their brother, who was to be their savior saw that they had brought with them the dearest treasure of their family, there went forth the instant word for a kings’ feast to be prepared for them.

That is all that my Savior is waiting for that He may lavish the fullness of His bounty upon me; my bringing to Him the dearest possession of my life, myself  in unconditional surrender to His mastery, confession my helplessness and awful need. Then He gives the word that I may come into His own house and ear at His table the best food of which He Himself partakes. The surrender of Benjamin their dearest possession was the key to all the treasures of the kingdom yes, even to the recognition of Joseph by the brothers and Jacob. The surrender of the costliest possession of my life is the key to the treasures of the kingdom for me  yes, even to the full recognition and appropriation of Christ at my whole and only life. Oh Lord Jesus show me more that I may give up and I may have more of Thee!
Messages for the Morning watch

 Romans 12:1  I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.

Trust God for your day, ….TodayTHe

