Tomorrow Never Comes

My daughter has always loved being read to and used to request the same books to be read over and over. Once, when she was two, she asked for me to read Vegetable Soup “just one more time.” I looked at the book that we both had memorized and said, “Tomorrow.” I had already read it three times that evening.

She looked at me with disappointment and then announced, “Tomorrow never comes.”

Thinking this was a commentary on bad parenting, I hesitated, trying to recall whether there were any instances I had promised to do things “tomorrow” without following through. I couldn’t think of any so asked, “What do you mean?”

“Every time I wake up, it’s today.”

from   http://roscommonacres.com/2006/05/tomorrow-never-comes/

My mind jumped to two scriptures:

Psalms 118:24  This is the day which the LORD hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.

and

2Corinthians 6:2  (For he saith, I have heard thee in a time accepted,  and in the day of salvation have I succoured thee: behold,  now is the accepted time; behold, now is the day of salvation.)

Trust God for your day, ….Today

