from the achieves

Writer Marjorie Holmes’s prayer, “Just for Today”.

Oh, God, give me grace for this day.
Not for a lifetime, for next week, nor
for tomorrow, just for this day.
Direct my thoughts and bless them,
Direct my work and bless it.
direct the things I say and give them blessing, too.
Direct and bless everything that I think and speak
and do. So that for this one day, just this one
day, I have the gift of grace that comes from your presence…

 

Grace is available for each of us every day–our spiritual daily bread–but we’ve got to remember to ask for it with a grateful heart and try not to worry about whether there will be enough for tomorrow. There will be.
Simple Abundance, Sarah Ban Breathnach

 

Paul said “And to keep me from being puffed up and too much elated by the exceeding greatness (preeminence) of these revelations, there was given me a thorn (a splinter) in the flesh, a messenger of Satan, to rack and buffet and harass me, to keep me from being excessively exalted. Three times I called upon the Lord and besought [Him] about this and begged that it might depart from me; But He said to me, My grace (My favor and loving-kindness and mercy) is enough for you [sufficient against any danger and enables you to bear the trouble manfully]; for My strength and power are made perfect (fulfilled and completed) and show themselves most effective in [your] weakness. Therefore, I will all the more gladly glory in my weaknesses and infirmities, that the strength and power of Christ (the Messiah) may rest yes, may pitch a tent over and dwell) upon me! “
2Corinthians  12:7-9Amplified (bold is mine)

 

Trust God for your day, ….Today

