As many of you have, I have a Bible program on my laptop. I can switch  from version to another version and as you have probably  seen  I love the Amplified version of the Bible. I love the way it opens up the scripture to me. I almost always read the KJV first, that is the version I cut my teeth on and the one I used to build the foundation of my faith, then I’ll switch to compare.

Last week I read Psalms 119:25-28 KJV, I  thought, yes, despite my heaviness  I want to be taught, I want to understand, and I want to praise God: switching I was reminded how David was also a “man of sorrows and acquainted with grief”. The description of David’s grief seemed to mirror my own and yet his hearts desire was to be taught, to understand, to praise the Lord.

My mind began to be filled the verses showing my Savior, knew my frame, experienced like human feelings and I could go to him, He would understand and would revive me and strengthen me for this day.

My soul cleaveth unto the dust: quicken thou me according to thy word. I have declared my ways, and thou heardest me: teach me thy statutes. Make me to understand the way of thy precepts: so shall I talk of thy wondrous works.  My soul melteth for heaviness: strengthen thou me according unto thy word. Psalms 119:25-28

My earthly life cleaves to the dust; revive and stimulate me according to Your word!  I have declared my ways and opened my griefs to You, and You listened to me; teach me Your statutes.  Make me understand the way of Your precepts; so shall I meditate on and talk of Your wondrous works.  My life dissolves and weeps itself away for heaviness; raise me up and strengthen me according to [the promises of] Your word. Psalms 119:25-28  Amplified

He is despised and rejected of men; a man of sorrows, and acquainted with grief: and we hid as it were our faces from him; he was despised, and we esteemed him not. Isaiah 53:3

. . . how often would I have gathered thy children together, as a hen doth gather her brood under her wings, and ye would not! Luke 13:34

Jesus wept. John 11:35

. . . for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee. Hebrews 13:5

 

Trust God for your day, ….Today

