Psalms 119:57-60

Thou art my portion, O Lord – From the fifty-seventh to the sixtieth verse may be seen the progress of the work of grace on the human heart, from the first dawn of heavenly light till the soul is filled with the fullness of God, . . .  I shall therefore follow what I conceive to be its order in the connection of grace, and not in the order in which the words are here laid down. Clarke’s Commentary

59  I thought on my ways, and turned my feet unto thy testimonies.
60  I made haste, and delayed not to keep thy commandments.
58  I intreated thy favour with my whole heart: be merciful unto me according to thy word.
57 Thou art my portion, O LORD: I have said that I would keep thy words.

Consideration, Action, Urgency, Repentance, Commitment=God’s Merciful Forgivness.

 

Trust God for your day, ….Today

