Often times we are encouraged to wait on the Lord, patiently, as He does his good pleasure in our lives.

                Psalms 27:14  Wait on the LORD: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the LORD.

The scripture reference for this devotional was:

Blessed are all they that wait for Him. Isaiah 30:18

When I looked up the verse, I found the Lord waits.
He waits in his graciousness.
He waits until He will be exalted and get all the honor.
He waits so He can extend his mercy unto me.
He waits until His judgment shows it is the best time to work
I receive all the blessing from our waiting together.

Isaiah 30:18  And therefore will the LORD wait, that he may be gracious unto you, and therefore will he be exalted, that he may have mercy upon you: for the LORD is a God of judgment: blessed are all they that wait for him.

My times are in Thy hand, O Lord! And surely, that is the best. Were I to choose, they would be in no other hands, neither mine own, nor any others. When He withholds mercies or comforts for a season, It is but till the due season. Therefore it is our wisdom and our peace to resign all things unto His hands, to have no will nor desires, but only this, that we may still wait for Him. Never was any one who waited for Him miserable with disappointment.     Robert Leighton

Trust God for your day, ….Today

