“My task is to simplify and then go deeper, making a commitment to what remains. That’s what I’ve been after. To care and polish what remains until it glows and comes alive with loving care.”-Sue Bender, Plain and Simple: A Woman’s Journey to the Amish

1 Chronicles 29:5   . . .. And who then is willing to consecrate his service this day unto the LORD?

Ecclesiastes 9:10  Whatsoever thy hand findeth to do, do it with thy might;

Ecclesiastes  11:6  In the morning sow thy seed, and in the evening withhold not thine hand: for thou knowest not whether shall prosper, either this or that, or whether they both shall be alike good.

Psalms 90:17  And let the beauty of the LORD our God be upon us: and establish thou the work of our hands upon us; yea, the work of our hands establish thou it. I forget this many times, because doing the same things over and over seems so futile, but this is where I am , this is what I’ve been given to care for; if  God had a better plan for me than this today, that is where I would be.

Today ‘.She . . worketh willingly with her hands’ Proverb 31:13  .

Trust God for your day, ….Today

