“Always and everywhere, God is present, but most of the time, we don’t even know it.

And what a difference it would make if we really did.

 

So when we sing, “Draw me nearer, nearer, blessed Lord,” we are not thinking of the

nearness of place, but of the nearness of relationship It is for increasing degrees of

awareness that we pray for a more perfect consciousness of the divine Presence.

We need never shout across the spaces to an absent God. He is nearer than our own

soul, closer than our most secret thoughts.”– A.W. Tozer

 

Psalms 73:28  But it is good for me to draw near to God:

I have put my trust in the Lord GOD, that I may declare all thy works.

 

Psalms 119:151  Thou art near, O LORD; and all thy commandments are truth.

 

Isaiah 55:6  Seek ye the LORD while he may be found, call ye upon him while he is near:

 

