Ephesians 6:4  And, ye fathers (parents), provoke not your children to wrath: but bring them up in the nurture and admonition of the Lord.

“Discipline isn’t just about winning or losing.
Every power struggle offers you the opportunity
to connect with your child or disconnect.
The relationship you will have with your child
when he’s an adolescent
lies in the words and actions you use today.
Ultimately your real power is in that emotional bond.”
–Mary Sheedy Kurcinka
Kids, Parents and Power Struggles

 How often I look back and wish I had known how to be gentler in my actions and reactions with my children; I can only pray that they heard my words and saw my actions as being tempered by God’s wisdom. I can, though, learn and today respond more like Christ to them and to their children.

 Trust God for your day, ….Today

