And the LORD spake unto Moses in the plains of Moab by Jordan near Jericho, saying, Speak unto the children of Israel, and say unto them, When ye are passed over Jordan into the land of Canaan; Then ye shall drive out all the inhabitants of the land from before you, and destroy all their pictures, and destroy all their molten images, and quite pluck down all their high places: And ye shall dispossess the inhabitants of the land, and dwell therein: for I have given you he land to possess it. Numbers 33:50-53
 
Last night’s revival message given by the Brother from Memphis summarized the messages Brother Goble has been bringing over the last several weeks.

The children of Israel were told to conquer the land. A  type of our sanctified life to mortify the deeds of the flesh, those daily works or habits that hinder the light of Christ from shining in our lives. 

For if ye live after the flesh, ye shall die: but if ye through the Spirit do mortify the deeds of the body, ye shall live. Romans 8:13 

Paul says But I keep under my body, and bring it into subjection: 1 Corinthians  9:27 

I read again scriptures in Numbers 33:55-56 
But if ye will not drive out the inhabitants of the land from before you; then it shall come to pass, that those which ye let remain of them shall be pricks in your eyes, and thorns in your sides, and shall vex you in the land wherein ye dwell. Moreover it shall come to pass, that I shall do unto you, as I thought to do unto them. 

This is why I feel pricks in my eyes and thorns in my sides; I have land I need to conquer.
I have an idea or attitude or unwillingness I need to bring before Christ to mortify and  bring  into the submission of Christ’s way 

So don’t be afraid when the darkness is closing
The Master is near, His voice calms every storm
So when the world says it’s over, the Master says, “No, I’ve just begun”
In your darkest of times, whether rain or in sunshine, don’t be afraid
 
Trust God for your day, ….Today

