I love the King James Version of the Bible. The old English has such a beauty. Yes, may times I have to read and reread and look at the punctuation and break down the sentence structure like a puzzle, but that I have to work a little harder for I appreciate  more.

Psalm 28:6-7  Blessed be the LORD, because he hath heard the voice of my supplications. The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him. 

Then there is the Amplified Version of the Bible, I go back to it time and time again because I love definitions. How can I not rejoice when I am reminded the Lord is my  “impenetrable Shield.” and as I read the word “trusts” this version reminds me  “trusts in,  relies on, and confidently leans on Him.’ My heart says Amen. 

Psalm 28:6-7  Blessed be the Lord, because He has heard the voice of my supplications. The Lord is my Strength and my [impenetrable] Shield; my heart trusts in, relies on, and confidently leans on Him, and I am helped; therefore my heart greatly rejoices, and with my song will I praise Him. 

Trust God for your day, ….Today

