from   A Diary of Private Prayer, this book is on my wish list.
 
“Teach me, O God, so to use all the circumstances of my life today that they may bring forth in me the fruits of holiness rather than the fruits of sin.
Let me use disappointment as material for patience:
Let me use success as material for thankfulness:
Let me use suspense as material for perseverance:
Let me use danger as material for courage:
Let me use reproach as material for longsuffering:
Let me use praise as material for humility:
Let me use pleasures as material for temperance:
Let me use pains as materials for endurance.”

an excerpt from Streams in the Desert  February 1, This Thing is from Me :
This day I place in your hand this pot of holy oil, Make use of it free, my child. Let every circumstance that arises, every word that pains you, every interruption that would make you impatient,(help me Lord) every revelation of your weakness be anointed with it. The sting will go as you learn to see Me in all things.   Laura Snow.

1Kings 12:24  Thus saith the LORD, Ye shall not go up, nor fight against your brethren the children of Israel: return every man to his house; for this thing is from me. They hearkened therefore to the word of the LORD, and returned to depart, according to the word of the LORD.
 
Trust God for your day, ….Today

