Because sometimes, saying NO is just as liberating and freeing as saying YES. 

Because in the space of letting go of the expectation I had of myself  – 
one I’d carried around my entire life – 
of who I thought I should be, 
of what I thought I should do –
I found the room, the freedom, and the deep comfort to just be myself.
To embrace the quietness of me.  Amanda Soule

Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. Matthew 11:29  

“Take my yoke upon you – Strange paradox! that a man already weary and overloaded must take a new weight upon him, in order to be eased and find rest! But this advice is similar to that saying, Psalm 55:22. Cast thy burden upon the Lord, and he will sustain thee; i.e. trust thy soul and concerns to him, and he will carry both thyself and thy load.” Clarke’s Commentary

Trust God for your day, ….Today

