He said “You must have clean hands in order to hold up the rod on the top of the mount.” He was referencing Moses as he went to the top of the mountain in order to see and direct the battle that Joshua and the Children of Israel fought against Amalek. Exodus 17:9-10

My heart drops, “Clean Hands”? Are my hands clean? My mind goes back, how has my motive been? What have I been doing? How have I spoken? Am I worthy to hold up the Rod, the power of God as I view the battle God has set before me?

I skid to a stop. It’s there, a spot. God I’m sorry. Show me how I can clean my hands. I need to be able to get to the top of the mountain, I need to be in my place. Forgive me please, for over-riding the check, for going a head with what I thought might be ok, for thinking I could handle it, for not crucifying my flesh. My strength doesn’t matter, my obedience does.

As I plead forgiveness, make a determination to take a stand and have the victory, I see God, in his mercy, wash away the spot with the blood of Jesus. That is all that can keep us clean.

God help me to live a life that is transparent. One that I wouldn’t be ashamed to share any aspect, one that I could shout from the roof tops. I don’t want to have any spot of reproach on my hands. I want to be clean.

I claim the power of God, with the rod in my hands I climb to the top and the view is clear. God is victorious, the Church is going forward, and I am among them.

