We worked hard all night and caught nothing.”  Luke 5:5 NASB

Try Again
Do you have worn, wet, empty nets?
Do you know the feeling of a sleepless, fishless night? Of course you do.
For what have you been casting?
   Solvency? “My debt is an anvil around my neck. . .”
   Faith? “I want to believe, but . . “
   Healing? “I’ve been sick so long. . .”
   A happy marriage? “No matter what I do. . .”
You’ve felt like Peter felt. You’ve sat where Peter sat.
And now Jesus is asking you to go fishing.
He knows your nets are empty.
He knows your heart is weary.
He knows you’d like nothing more than to turn your back on the mess and call it a life.
But He urges, “It’s not to late to try again.”
See if Peter’s reply won’t help you formulate your own.
I will do as You say and let down the nets.    Max Lucado

Luke 5:4-6
Now when he had left speaking, he said unto Simon, Launch out into the deep, and let down your nets for a draught. And Simon answering said unto him, Master, we have toiled all the night, and have taken nothing:
nevertheless at thy word I will let down the net. And when they had this done, they enclosed a great multitude of fishes: and their net brake. 

Trust God for your day, ….Today

