I have been looking at a few mountains in my life.
I’m encouraged that I don’t have to face the mountains
alone and that faith the size of a mustard seed is available.
I wish I could hand each of you a mustard seed. God doesn’t
expect a lot from us, He just expects enough.

Refusing to Accept Failure
Sir Edmund Hillary was the first man to climb Mount Everest . On May 29, 1953 he scaled the highest mountain then known to man-29,000 feet straight up. He was knighted for his efforts. He even made American Express card commercials because of it! However, until we read his book, High Adventure, we don’t under stand that Hillary had to grow into this success. You see, in 1952 he attempted to climb Mount Everest , but failed. A few weeks later a group in England asked him to address its members. Hillary walked on stage to a thunderous applause. The audience was recognizing an attempt at greatness, but Edmund Hillary saw himself as a failure. He moved away from the microphone and walked to the edge of the platform. He made a fist and pointed at a picture of the mountain. He said in a loud voice, ” Mount Everest , you beat me the first time, but I’ll beat you the next time because you’ve grown all you are going to grow…but I’m still growing!” – Brian Cavanaugh, T.O.R. “The Sower’s Seeds”

Luke 17:6 – And the Lord said, If ye had faith as a grain of mustard seed,ye might say unto this sycamine tree, Be thou plucked up by the root, and be thou planted in the sea; and it should obey you.

Matthew 21:21-22 – Jesus answered and said unto them, Verily I say unto you, If ye have faith, and doubt not, ye shall not only do this which is done to the fig tree, but also if ye shall say unto this mountain, Be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea; it shall be done. And all things, whatsoever ye shall ask in prayer, believing, ye shall receive.

 Mark 9:23-24 – Jesus said unto him, If thou canst believe, all things are possible to him that believeth. And straightway the father of the child cried out, and said with tears, Lord, I believe; help thou mine unbelief.

           Trust God for your day, Today

