I was troubled this morning by a poor decision I made recently. I have struggled with this situation for quite a while. My heart’s desire has always been to please God and to keep things right. However, I have learned where my weakness is and the devil knows it also. He knows just where to push, just where to deceive to make it not seem as bad as it is, just when we feel vulnerable and weak. And too many times I have not leaned upon God’s strength to resist and overcome. I have tried to handle it on my own. You would think that I would have learned by now…and I am learning.

This morning in my prayer to draw closer to God, needing his strength to gain and keep the victory, wanting more of him, knowing it is only through God’s strength that I can move forward. As I was praying, I heard, “Seek my Face.” From the bottom of my heart, I said, “THY face Lord I seek.” I need to see you. I need to know you have the strength for me. I need to get the victory. I am done. I am tired of leaning on myself when I know your help is right there. I seek your face. I look for it. I meditate on it. I worship it. For in finding your face, the decisions will already be made when faced with the temptation, the victory will already be won before the battle is waged.

Psalms 27: 1, 7-9, 11, 13-14

The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

 Hear, O Lord, when I cry with my voice: have mercy also upon me, and answer me.

When thou saidst, Seek ye my face; my heart said unto thee, Thy face, Lord, will I seek.

Hide not thy face far from me; put not thy servant away in anger: thou hast been my help; leave me not, neither forsake me, O God of my salvation.

Teach me thy way, O Lord, and lead me in a plain path, because of mine enemies.

I had fainted, unless I had believed to see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living.

Wait on the Lord: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the Lord.

