The Prophets’ Books, are next in turn And one is called ISAIAH
The “Spirit” helps us to discern And the next is – JEREMIAH .

Sorrow and love, are indications Chastening – the theme
A wondrous book is LAMENTATIONS Jehovah’s ways are seen.

EZEKIEL was in Babylon All Judah , was therein
To that strange land, they all had gone: God’s punishment, for their sin.

by George Rigby, to be continued

Isaiah 40:28-29  Hast thou not known? hast thou not heard, that the everlasting God, the LORD, the Creator of the ends of the earth, fainteth not, neither is weary? there is no searching of his understanding. He giveth power to the faint; and to them that have no might he increaseth strength.

 Jeremiah 31:17  And there is hope in thine end, saith the LORD, that thy children shall come again to their own border.

 Lamentation 3:22-23  It is of the LORD’S mercies that we are not consumed,  because his compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.

 Ezeziel 36:26-28  A new heart also will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you: and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I will give you an heart of flesh. And I will put my spirit within you, and cause you to walk in my statutes, and ye shall keep my judgments, and do them. And ye shall dwell in the land that I gave to your fathers; and ye shall be my people, and I will be your God.

Trust God for your day, Today.