Risky business

It can be risky giving God control of your life. What might happen if you hand God the wheel?

Will He do something reckless in our life? Dangerous? Disappointing?

 

Where will He take us?

I know. I’ve been there. I didn’t want to let go. I liked my stuff. I liked control. I liked the life I was trying to hold on to. I don’t know who I thought I was, or what I thought I was in control of, but I’m glad I keep being challenged to let go.

So how does it feel to let go of everything we thought we needed and wait on God? Can we really trust Him, all the time? What might happen if we pry our hands open and give back to God everything He has given to us, and let Him do whatever He wants with our life?

Oh dear …

We might be called to a spiritual adventure we never even dreamed of.

He might show His power in our life in amazing ways.

We might find out we are the perfectly imperfect person for the job He has hand picked just for us.

As we step back, His glory might be more evident to everyone around us.

He might encourage us in ways we never imagined.

He might use our life’s journey as an opportunity for us to care for people around us.

He might use others’ gifts to answer our prayers and meet our needs.

He might draw others to Him as they see God’s powerful work in our life.

Our biggest dreams might pale in comparison to what God has in mind.

He might bring us greater opportunities to serve Him.

We might not live the life we planned, but will be greatly blessed {Matthew 5:1-11}

He might bring His people together to accomplish His work, which is infinitely more powerful than what we could ever do on our own.

He might challenge us through our circumstances to be more like Him.

 

Do you think it is worth the risk?

borrowed from       http://www.incourage.me/2011/05/risky-business.html

 

Romans 12:-2  I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service. And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good,  and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

 

Trust God for your day, ….Today